I love the sweet braid

I  love  the  sweet  braid  over  the  face  of

the  one  who  is  polite  to  my  romance  .

She  is  the  bright  honesty  of  the  fabled

early  winds  ,  those  winds  that  arrive

before  all  wake  –  to  make  the  true  wind

know  its  path  and  so  the  true  wind

places  itself  in  perfection  –  she  is  like

these  ,  like  their  bright  honesty  ,  the

early  winds  .  And  she  is  one  of  those

who  know  they  are  needed  ,  she  knows

she  is  valuable  to  I  who  follow  ,  and

she  knows  she  is  valuable  to  all  who

love  her  ,  for  those  who  love  the  early

winds  love  the  perfection  of  the  grace

of  creation  .

And  as  the  horses  in  this  fable  –

coloured  we  name  them  as  the  sands  –

who  run  to  be  just  where  the  fast

waters  come  ,  always  before  the  stream waters

jewel  and  swell  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .

It  is  as  I  watch  these  horses  that  I

watch  her   ,  I  watch  the  sweet  braid  which

is  over  the  face  of  the  one  who  is  polite

to  my  romance  .  And  she  is  the  bare  and

light  grey  one  ,  treading  as  though  in

air  ,  silently  looking  in  the  turn  of  now  ,

to  I  in  the  star  lain  world  . As  in  a  greatly

pretty  garden  ,  and  here  is  born  a  spark

.  .  .  .  .  .  and  here  is  born  a  ribbon  between

us  ,

And  I  feel  it  ,  yet  still  I  shall  say  it  ,

. . . . . . . I  love  .

Book ‘A Place Called Rainseautear’ available athttps://www.smashwords.com/books/view/116991

Leave a Reply

